ASAE Fellows



ASAE Fellows serve to inspire and develop extraordinary future leaders. We champion associations’ impact and leadership on industries, disciplines, and the professions. In collaboration with and in support of ASAE, we help to create solutions to the most critical issues affecting the association management profession.   

As leaders in the association community, Fellows strongly embrace  ASAE's Diversity + Inclusion Statement. 



To be eligible for Fellows consideration, a candidate must be an ASAE member for the past five consecutive years. Successful candidates are accomplished professionals who have demonstrated their ability to contribute to the achievement of the Fellows’ goals. Each selected candidate must show:  

  • Evidence of leadership and contribution in the advancement of ASAE and the association community. Some examples include serving on an ASAE volunteer group, obtaining the CAE or other relevant credentials, and serving in different leadership positions in the association profession.
  • Commitment to being an inclusive leader by demonstrating activities that drive diversity, inclusion, and equity in their respective organizations or professions/industries.
  • Evidence of strategic and future-focused thinking and a commitment to innovation, life-long learning, and visionary leadership. Demonstrates evidence-based strategies and a data-driven mindset.

ASAE Fellows:   

  • Are accomplished professionals who have been identified for their demonstrated leadership in the association community.   
  • Have committed to advancing the work of associations and the body of knowledge that underpins a dynamic and still-evolving association management profession.
  • Believe that associations are at their best when inclusive and accessible. Fellows are committed to continuous learning while leveraging their influence to achieve measurable outcomes that increase accessibility, diversity, equity, and inclusion.
  • Strengthen the association management profession through their active engagement and contributions to ASAE and its initiatives.  


The Fellows 2024 Calendar will be announced in the upcoming weeks.     

For more information, please contact:  
Nicole A. Holmes  
Associate Director, Member Leadership Committees  



Congratulations to this year’s class of ASAE Fellows:  

Danielle Baron, MA, MBA, FASAE, CAE
Vice President, Marketing, Communications and Industry Relations
School Nutrition Association

Michael Dominguez, FASAE, CHSE
President and CEO
Associated Luxury Hotels International

Tori Miller Liu, MBA, FASAE, CAE
Association for Intelligent Information Management

Debra McGuire, MBA, FASAE, CAE, IOM
Executive Director
International Association of Assessing Officers

Bob Moore, MA, MS, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians



Congratulations to the association leaders who are new "Fellows in 2022"  

Juan Amador, FASAE, CAE
Director, Constituent Engagement
Association of American Medical Colleges

Melissa Anne Garcia, FASAE, CAE
SS-AED - Associate Executive Director
Society for Neuroscience

Thomas F. Goodwin, FASAE, CAE
Vice President, Government Relations
The Exhibitions and Conferences Alliance

Bryan C. Harrison, FASAE, CAE
Chief Membership Officer
Shriners International

Aliyah N. Horton, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
Maryland Pharmacists Association

Robert J. London, FASAE, CAE
National Executive Director
Alpha Phi Omega National Service Fraternity

Trevor S. Mitchell, FASAE, CAE
CEO and Executive Director
American Mensa Ltd

Denise Roosendaal, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
Institute for Credentialing Excellence

J David Rozsa, FASAE, CAE
Metacred, a division of META Company

Prabhash Shrestha, PMP, FASAE, CAE
Group Executive Vice Pres & Chief Digital Strategy Officer
Independent Community Bankers of America

Rhea M. Steele, FASAE, CAE
Chief of Staff
School Nutrition Association

Beth Surmont, CMP, FASAE, CAE
Vice President, Event Strategy & Design
360 Live Media

Debbie Trueblood, FASAE, CAE
Senior Consultant
Association Management Center



Congratulations to the association leaders who are new   Fellows in 2021:   

Celia Besore, MBA, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
The Monitoring Association  

Chief Membership & Engagement Officer
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Sharon Kneebone, IOM, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
National Society for Histotechnology  

Amy Lestition Burke, MA, FASAE, CAE
Senior Vice President, Engagement

Lemmietta McNeilly, PhD, FASAE, CAE, CCC-SLP, FNAP, ASHA Fellow
Chief Staff Officer for Speech-Language Pathology
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association    

Artesha Moore, FASAE, CAE
Vice President, Affiliation, Engagement & Membership
American Geophysical Union    

Mark Nelson, Ph.D., MBA, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
MAC - Merchant Acquirers' Committee  

Matthew Ott, MS, CMP, FASAE, CAE
President & CEO
Global Cold Chain Alliance    

Lawrence Sloan, MBA, FASAE, CAE
Chief Executive Officer 
American Industrial Hygiene Association 

Wendy-Jo Toyama, MBA, FASAE, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine




Fellows FAQ

Fellows by class year