Annual Summit Awards

Association executives, industry partners, community leaders, and business and government representatives will come together virtually on September 30, 2020, at ASAE’s 21st Annual Power of A – Summit Awards. This premier event in the association industry honors six extraordinary organizations that exemplify the invaluable contributions that associations make to America and the world. The evening will showcase six award-winning programs of these organizations that have made a significant impact in their community.

Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Program: 6:00–7:00 p.m. ET

The deadline for tickets has passed. For questions, contact [email protected]



Patricia V. Blake,

Heart Rhythm Society

Craig Purser
President and CEO
National Beer Wholesalers Association


About the Summit Awards

The Summit Awards, founded by George D. Kirkland, CAE, is ASAE’s signature event of the year showcasing the unique and indispensable role associations play in America and around the world in bettering communities, fostering volunteer efforts, and harnessing the collective will and expertise of their members to ensure a better quality of life. As reinforced by the Power of A program, America's associations have the power to drive the economy, put people to work, prepare for the future, and enrich lives. The Summit Awards is our industry's chance to celebrate our profession and share that positive message with other key audiences.

Proceeds from the Summit Awards directly benefit ASAE's Power of A Fund, which provides the resources ASAE needs to lobby Congress, activate grassroots networks, hold forums with elected officials, perform research, and continue to share the Power of A message with legislators, the media, and other opinion leaders.

See photos from the 2019 event.


Our Supporters

Thank you to our 2019 steering committee, sponsors, and other supporters. These individuals and organizations were essential in making last year's event a successful and exciting evening celebrating the positive impact of our community.

For more information, contact:

Mary Kate Cunningham, CAE
Vice President, Public Policy
[email protected]