2017–2019 DELP Class

DELP 2017-2019

ASAE has selected 12 new scholars of the Diversity Executive Leadership Program (DELP). Meet the class of 2017-2019.

Joy AlafiaJoy Alafia, MBA
Western Propane Gas Association

Ray ArambulaRay Arambula
IT Operations Manager
American Society of Radiologic Technologists

Deidre L. Clemmons, CMPDeirdre L. Clemmons, CMP
Vice President, Meetings, Education and Partnerships
Airports Council International –North America

Adonia Calhoun Coates, CMPAdonia Calhoun Coates, CMP
Director of Meetings and Program Services
American Thyroid Association

Saima K. Hedrick, M.P.H.Saima K. Hedrick, MPH
Associate Director of Outreach
Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging

GJohnsonGennith M. Johnson, MCD, CCC-SLP
Associate Director, Health Care Services in Speech-Language Pathology
American Speech Language-Hearing Association

Emilie MendiaEmilie G. Mendia
Volunteer and Community Manager
American Counseling Association

Cecilia M. Plaza, Pharm.D., Ph.D.Cecilia M. Plaza, Pharm.D., PhD
Senior Director of Academic Affairs
American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

Chad Rummel, M.Ed.Chad Rummel, M.Ed., CAE
Executive Director
Society for Personality and Social Psychology

Felicia K. Taylor, M.B.A.Felicia K. Taylor, MBA, CAE
Director, Member Services and Engagement
National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners

Jamal Turner, MJ, MSAJamal Turner, MJ, MSA
Manager, Education and Diversity Initiatives
American Academy of Hospice & Palliative Medicine

Gabriela Agraz Welch, M.P.A., CAEGabriela Welch, CAE, MPA
Director of Certification