Jacqualine Price Osafo

Jacqualine Price Osafo, CAE
Director, Membership and Development
Water Quality Association

Jacqualine Price Osafo, CAE, is membership and development director for the Water Quality Association. In that role, Jackie is responsible for recruitment, retention, member benefits, sponsorship, and nondues revenue for more than 2,500 WQA member companies that serve the water treatment industry. Jackie is the staff liaison for three sections and the Membership Committee. As the staff liaison to the Business Operations Task Force, she is responsible for designing education sessions—identifying speakers and topics—for the association’s annual convention and Boot Camp program.

As a member of the leadership team, Jackie participates in the planning and implementation of WQA’s organizational strategies and is responsible for presenting membership and development updates to the WQA board. Her accomplishments include transforming WQA’s membership model, designing member benefits for different tiers, and developing engagement strategies for WQA’s Premier members—37 member companies that generate 40 percent of the organization’s renewal revenue.

While Jackie was in a previous position at the American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, membership increased by 97 percent. She also developed ASGE’s diversity initiatives and programs.

Jackie is currently enrolled in the MBA program at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Her areas of focus are Innovation: From Creativity to Entrepreneurship and Global Challenges in Business.

As a member of Association Forum, Jackie has served as a presenter for Forum Forward, Holiday Showcase, and Association 101 and as a cofacilitator for the CAE Study Group. She also served as chair of the Membership SIG, Membership Task Force, and Forum Forward. Jackie has served on ASAE’s Membership Section Council, Membership Development Committee, and CAE Community Outreach Committee. She is the recipient of the Association Forum 2017 Association Professional Achievement Award.