Skip Navigation 
Communications and Public Relations Tools

Who has time to re-invent the wheel? This ever-growing collection of models and resources, used by actual associations and business partners, is designed to generate ideas for all association professionals especially those working in communications and public relations.

Models & Samples  Want to contribute a model or sample to the collective pool?
Share a Resource - Button
List Rating:
   1 Reviews
 
AAOS Photo Release ( DOC )
Organization: American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
Website: http://www.aaos.org/
Contact: Lauren Pearson Riley , lpearson@aaos.org
AAOS Press Guidelines ( PDF )
Organization: American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
Website: http://www.aaos.org/
Contact: Lauren Pearson Riley , lpearson@aaos.org
ABA - Media Relations Materials in Response to Soft Drink Consumption Study in Circulation  Members Only Content
Organization: American Beverage Association , http://www.ameribev.org
Contact: Tracey Halliday , thalliday@ameribev.org

 

ACC Communications Plan Sample ( DOC )
Organization: Association of Cable Communicators
Website: https://www.cablecommunicators.org/
Contact: Steven R. Jones , sjones@cablecommunicators.org
ACCE Communications Audit and Outline  Members Only Content
Organization: American Chamber of Commerce Executives , http://www.acce.org
Contact: Catherine Lada , clada@acce.org

 

ACR RFP for Communications Plan  Members Only Content
Organization: American College of Rheumatology , http://www.rheumatology.org
Contact: Betsy Boyd-Flynn , bboyd-flynn@rheumatology.org

 

AIHA - Mock Meth Lab Press Release, Photos and Articles  Members Only Content
Organization: American Industrial Hygiene Association , http://www.aiha.org
Contact: Melissa A. Hurley , mhurley@aiha.org

 

Academy of General Dentistry Media Coverage Report of Excellence  Members Only Content
Organization: Academy of General Dentistry , http://www.agd.org
Contact: Susan Urbanczyk , susanu@agd.org

 

Association of the United States Army ( PDF )
Organization: Association of the United States Army
Website: http://www.ausa.org
Contact: Millie Hurlbut, CAE , mhurlbut@ausa.org
Austin Board of REALTORS® Public Awareness Campaign Components  Members Only Content
Organization: Austin Board of REALTORS® , http://www.abor.com
Contact: Angela Brutsché , abrutsche@abor.com

 

CAS Communications Plan  Members Only Content
Organization: Casualty Actuarial Society , http://www.casact.org
Contact: Mike Boa , mboa@casact.org

 

Connect for the Cause  Members Only Content
Organization: California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues , http://www.connectforthecause.org
Contact: Carol Payne , cpayne@ccul.org

 

GNMAA & The Magnificent Mile Lights Festival - Sponsors' Review  Members Only Content
Organization: Greater North Michigan Avenue Association , http://www.gnmaa.com
Contact: Eric Stein , estein@gnmaa.com

 

IPC Media and Public Relations Policy ( DOC )
Organization: Association Connecting Electronics Industries
Website: http://www.ipc.org/
Contact: Kim Sterling , kimsterling@ipc.org
IPC Media and Public Relations Policy  Members Only Content
Organization: IPC - Association Connecting Electronics Industries , http://www.ipc.org
Contact: Kimberly Sterling , kimsterling@ipc.org

 

NAIC - Insure U For Small Business Media Relations Program Results  Members Only Content
Organization: National Association of Insurance Commissioners , http://www.naic.org
Contact: Scott Holeman , sholeman@naic.org

 

NAMM - Wanna Play Flyer  Members Only Content
Organization: NAMM - The International Music Products Association , http://www.namm.org
Contact: Kymberly Drake , kymberlyd@namm.org

 

NCCAOM Marketing and Public Relations Plan  Members Only Content
Organization: National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine , http://www.nccaom.org
Contact: Mina Larson , mina.larson@nccaom.org

 

NCCAOM Media One Sheet  Members Only Content
Organization: National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine , http://www.nccaom.org
Contact: Mina Larson , mina.larson@nccaom.org

 

NTCA Issue-Specific Communications Plan ( PDF )
Organization: National Telecommunications Cooperative Association
Website: http://www.ntca.org/
Contact: Wendy Mann , wmann@ntca.org
NTCA Policy Division Organizational Chart ( PDF )
Organization: National Telecommunications Cooperative Association
Website: http://www.ntca.org/
Contact: Wendy Mann , wmann@ntca.org
NTCA Six-Month Advocacy Communications Plan ( PDF )
Organization: National Telecommunications Cooperative Association
Website: http://www.ntca.org/
Contact: Wendy Mann , wmann@ntca.org
National Association of Counties -- Media Relations: Guide for Counties ( PDF )
Organization: National Association of Counties
Website: http://www.naco.org
Contact: Bill Cramer , bcramer@naco.org
National Association of Counties – “Counties Work” Product Brochure ( PDF )
Organization: National Association of Counties
Website: http://www.naco.org
Contact: Bill Cramer , bcramer@naco.org
Sample Monthly Public Relations Scoreboard ( XLS )
Organization: Society of Hospital Medicine
Website: http://www.hospitalmedicine.org/
Contact: Brendon Shank , bshank@hospitalmedicine.org
The American Society of Plastic Surgeons - Cosmetic and Reconstructive Plastic Surgery Trends Quick Facts  Members Only Content
Organization: The American Society of Plastic Surgeons , http://www.plasticsurgery.org/
Contact: Ben Gross , bgross@reingold.com

 

The American Society of Plastic Surgeons - Gender Quick Facts  Members Only Content
Organization: The American Society of Plastic Surgeons , http://www.plasticsurgery.org/
Contact: Ben Gross , bgross@reingold.com

 

The Popcorn Board - "Pop Quiz" Insert  Members Only Content
Organization: SmithBucklin Corporation , http://www.smithbucklin.com
Contact: Jonathan Lurie , jlurie@smithbucklin.com

 

Travel Goods Association - Travel Good Show Materials  Members Only Content
Organization: Travel Goods Association , http://www.travel-goods.org
Contact: Susan Abbey , susan@travel-goods.org

 

VAR Code of Ethics Communication Campaign RFP  Members Only Content
Organization: Virginia Association of REALTORS , http://www.VARealtor.com
Contact: Lisa G. Noon, ABC, CAE , lisa@varealtor.com

 

VAR Marketing and Communications Plan  Members Only Content
Organization: Virginia Association of REALTORS , http://www.VARealtor.com
Contact: Lisa G. Noon, ABC, CAE , lisa@varealtor.com

 

VSCPA Communications Survey  Members Only Content
Organization: Virginia Society of CPAs , http://www.vscpa.com
Contact: Tina Lambert, CAE , tlambert@vscpa.com

 

Virtual, Inc. - NFC Zone at CES 2008 Media Alert and Resulting Coverage  Members Only Content
Organization: Virtual, Inc. , http://www.virtualmgmt.com
Contact: Kerry Quintiliani , kquintiliani@virtualmgmt.com

 


Disclaimer: The materials on this website are great idea generators, but are certainly no substitute for a lawyer. Nothing in these resources should be construed as legal advice—even the legal sounding stuff. If you need legal advice, consult your organization's attorney.

Visit our complete collection of Models and Samples for tools on a wide variety of additional topics.

Share a Resource - Button

Rate this item: Comments:
Rate this item:
  • one star
  • two stars
  • three stars
  • four stars
  • five stars

Please Sign in to rate this.
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

  Matthew Grocki , July 30, 2013
This is a test.



 

Community Education Resources Career Advocacy About Us Join Shop
Collaborate
Volunteer Groups
Calendar
Face-to-Face
ASAE U Online
Associations Now
Models & Samples
Research
Find a Job
Post a Job
CAE

Press
Board of Directors
Standards of Conduct
Get Started
Get Connected
Get Involved
Bookstore
Buyers' Guide
Endorsed Business Solutions

border

American Society of Association Executives™ (ASAE), 1575 I St. NW, Washington, DC 20005
P. 888.950.2723, F. 202.371.8315 or P. 202.371.0940 (in Washington, DC)
© Copyright 2011 ASAE. All rights reserved.

Social Media | Advertise | ASAE Foundation | Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Notice
Supplier Partner Corner
X
Find:  Resources  |  Events  |  Jobs  |  ASAE Staff  |  Endorsed Business Solutions  |  Buyer's Guide  |  Members  |  Give Back   |  Help  |  Home
linked in Twitter Feed Facebook Group Flickr Group YouTube Channel Collaborate